JMK

By JMK

Waiting for John

....to pick me up from A&E were I spent most of the day. 

The past two days I have had a lot of pain in my chest and trouble swallowing again. I rang my GP this morning and they said it was best to go up to A&E as I couldn't see a doctor until tomorrow. 

I didn't think I was having a heart attack. They were very good and got me in straight away. All my blood tests were good. I was dehydrated so was put on a drip for a couple of hours. Also I had a CT scan with contrasting dye. My bowel has been blocked for the past couple of weeks. It showed it was blocked but no obstruction. Everything else was good about from of spinal stenosis and the damage in the base of the spine. That is what would be causing my numbness in my legs. 

I still have a lot of pain in my chest that seems to be my old problem with the oesophagus not working properly. That may need further investigations. 

It is good to be checked out. The doctor wanted me to see my GP as soon as possible to talk over what can be done. 

I was to have my injections for my frozen shoulders today, but I had to cancel. I do have a new appointment for next Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.