SweetArt

By SweetArt

A little bit of art

In Exchange Square, Central. I pass by this sculpture often when going into town. And today as the lighting was so good, and it looked particularly pretty, decided to take a picture of it.

I must admit I felt like a total tourist and was actually embarrassed. I've never felt that before when I've clicked away all over HK!

Anyway, I've never known what this sculpture was about or what it's called even, so I did some research and found this out ... It's called Oval with Points . Now I know. Personally, I think it fits in very well with the Chinese love for the lucky number 8.

One more sleep and we'll be off on our big American adventure. Hopefully not too many delays at San Francisco because of the recent unfortunate events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.