Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Perched gull

Another glorious day. Temperature reading in the car was 30º when I set out for Howth around 4:30.

It was aswarm with people of all ages, both home-grown and visitors, all thoroughly enjoying the fine weather. I spent most of my time around the West pier, and met this gull on the way back to the car close on 7:00 pm. It was unphased as I gradually stepped closer and closer, stopping at each stage so as not to cause it to fly away. I might have managed to get even closer, but didn't like to push my luck.
Bigger gull

Back home now, and it's time for another refreshing salad supper. No music group session tomorrow due to the majority of the members being otherwise engaged. It will feel very strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.