Only blue m&ms!!!!!

What fun!

The lovely Jon at the 2 Brewers emailed me about my rider saying he hoped I wasn't going to make unreasonable demands such as 'I only eat blue m&ms', I replied that the blue m&ms were all I really wanted, so imagine my delight when I turned up to do my gig to find a massive bag of them along with a card also of blue m&ms! (Along with sweets, lollypops, tea, lemons, honey, vodka, gin, diet mixers, rioja and water!) They were so delicious, sadly the bag burst in the DJ booth but I would have found them hard to resist had they come home with me so probably just as well...

The gig was fantastic, I performed in the Bar, lots of familiar faces and a very warm reception, lots of laughter, it was soooo hot though I felt quite faint when I came off stage and had to sit down and drink a lot of water.

Russell Small of the Freemasons came down with his son Brett Allen and we went into the Club room to have a drink and enjoy some of Russell's set, Stewie was on fine form and Max has taken some great photos as ever.

Here are Max's photos

Earlier in the day I had a long cycle in the park and along the river and wrote another song in the afternoon.

Zebedee went to stay with his friend Liam and Gulli had a relaxing afternoon watching movies, The Incredibles and Treasure Planet. Alberta came over at 10.30 to babysit Gulli who seems to have developed a phobia of moths and is sleeping in the spare room with the window and door shut, when we checked on him before going to bed he was soaked with sweat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.