One (and nineteen)

Only 1 day behind with my blipfoto entries now.

Today was our 19th wedding anniversary. Richard had to work and I woke up with a sore back again. I also suffered with insomnia last night so had terrible trouble getting out of bed. Tess is sleeping in our room while we have guests too, so not a particularly romantic start to the day. Richard left me 2 cups of tea by the side of the bed, but by the time I'd managed to sit up and take a slurp they were cold.

From then on the day improved though.
Richard finished work at 1pm and then he took Tess and her cousin Isaac surfing. They had a great time. I stayed home and gently tended the garden and did a few jobs.
In the evening we left Sophie and Dan house-sitting for the evening, so they had a friend round for dinner while Richard and I went to the pub.

We had a great evening. Despite the pub not having the starter or the pudding I wanted, and a member of waiting staff dropping a tray of glasses and bottles at our feet - and me getting hit in the leg by a broken bottle bottom, the atmosphere was good and it was nice to not have to think about anything other than eating, drinking and talking. It was open mic night too and the music was mostly pretty good. Someone who was a guest at our wedding 19 years ago (we didn't have many guests) happened to be in the pub tonight and he ended up sitting with us when we'd finished eating.

We drank far too much wine and after we'd got home and everyone had gone to bed I found myself sitting on the bathroom floor wondering how to take out my contact lenses, brush my teeth, get changed and get myself to bed.


Photo of hubby

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.