horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Haughcross 2013: Racing Lines

I probably should be using a picture of the eventual winner, but there's something I cannae put my finger on that I prefer about this shot of second placed man David Lines.

Full-on day, with up until 4pm taken up with chicken run major cleaning, and gardening tidy-up. But after that I was off to pick up Mel's dad George, and mate Phil, to pop to Aberdour for the Haughcross. This was my introduction of cyclocross competing last year, and I'd intended to ride again this year until the ongoing bother from my fall of a few weeks ago. Pity really, because the course was nice and dry and fast, and just looked in fantastic shape.

I'd gone with the intention of some 'clever' shots, like fancy stitched together efforts, or the stumbled upon flowery option, but in the end, as the sun came out providing some superb light, sitting low down at one of the zig-zag corners proved somewhat more effective.

Oh, and there was the return of the whisky shortcut, whereby competitors could bypass the zig-zags, but only if they took a shot of whisky. Not a hard choice for many...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.