Abendschein

By abeylin1982

Oh yeah! Roasted veggie pizza with coconut crust.

I tried experimenting a bit yesterday with making some coconut flour crust. I say experiment because I tried a couple different versions of the crust, made from an amalgam of different recipes (some of the inspiration coming from these two lovely sites: The Healthy Home Economist and Cloudy with a Chance of Sprinkles). With the first I tried going for more of a standard "hand tossed" thickness, and the second I wanted more of a cracker-thin, ultra-crispy style. The cook-times were a little longer than recommended by the recipes, mainly because I prefer a more crispy crust, but otherwise the crusts turned out pretty awesome! We topped with a very delicious leftover squash sauce, which will be blogged about soon on The Fooding Side of Life, and our roasted veggies. Will definitely need to do again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.