Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Fun. But. Hello. August!

Thank God it's Friday! Completed my first full week at work. I'll suspend judgement for now. Some things I like. Some I don't. Fairly normal. Once I get comfortable and learn more about the core business, I think there's opportunity for me to make some substantial improvements to their processes - and that's exciting.

Tonight our standard Friday "Stammtisch" is missing a few folks. My Canasta partner is back in the States for a few days getting his daughter settled for school. One of my daughters is at a concert with friends. But the rest of us still had pizza night. Only instead of playing cards, we are roasting marshmallows and hanging out under the shelter of a patio canopy as it rains off-and-on. I think it's sad that the weather has cooled off so much as to not only permit a fire, but actually necessitate it for outdoor evening comfort. It's August. We should be sweltering. But I'm reminded that I should be grateful we had several weeks of summer here in Germany. Short but sweet. Fall is setting in.

Ok, pour me another glass of wine. All is good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.