Fish Russelling!

For the first time in my whole life I caught a fish today!!

In fact I caught eleven!

L,C and I went fishing with L on his boat. I woke at 7:30 and wanted to just go back to sleep but thought I should make the effort.....well worth it! Beautiful weather and scenery.

This is a shot of my first ever catch....two Grey Gurnard! Pretty ugly fish! You can see how chuffed I was though. I must be because I hate a SP!!!!

Everyone caught some fish...mostly mackerel. L caught the biggest and the littlest....she's a natural.... and I caught the ugliest!

Thanks L for taking us.

Later in the day we all went swimming up the glen.....a really good day...apart from Nellie taking a tumble down a waterfall and scaring me to death..... don't worry she's fine!

Mr Pb and J finished the hen run.....5 star accommodation....I hope to pick them up this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.