Helwild

By Helwild

My very own fairy...

Had a difficult morning sorting out my dad and his finances - he's got memory problems and had recently lost his bank card, then forgotten the new PIN, so we went into the bank to sort it out. He may have the same problem in a few days when his new PIN turns up....

Out this evening with my other half and my niece and nephew, who I don't see that often, so a quick home grown blip.

This is the beginnings of my own wire fairy. I have blipped a few of these before - well not my own, but the ones that are located at Trentham Gardens. The local artist who designs and makes them, Robin Wight, also sells fairy making kits.

He fashions the basic form to ensure the correct proportions and then the rest is up to you. D0n't hold your breath, I don't this this one will be ready that quickly, but I'm quite looking forward to having a go...

I'm off to London tomorrow for the day - a week later than I thought - I'd got the dates mixed up on my rail ticket!! I'm going to the NHM to see a photography exhibition and then a blipmeet later in the day. A full on day, but I'm really looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.