Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Stairs? It was carpets that foiled our Daleks

This little remote-controlled beauty is one of a pair that 'shoot' each other with an IR beam, and I realised randomly this evening that our new wooden flooring would be ideal for Dalek battles (they would never move on any of our carpets). I have never seen Jnr Jnr move so fast to go grab them.

Went into school today to help out with the sorting out of our forest school area in the nearby woods. We have been using it for a bit, but some trees have now been cleared and we have wood to build a fire pit, seating and mark out some paths. It was looking pretty good after a few hours of hot work. Jim, the husband of one of my colleagues did a sterling job of making a fire in the new pit, and it burnt up a ton of nasty brambles. So exciting, the children are going to love it.


I need a bit of help from you lot: I am putting together a Learning Platform Intranet type thing (an internal website accessible only within the school for you non-techies) and I can't think what to call it. I want it to be catchy, short and child-friendly......any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.