G i r l ' s G o t G u t s

By Sionii

Such Sadness

Didn't have the energy to blip yesterday. Had barely 3 hours sleep on Wed night due to all the crying. Needless to say yesterday was spent with the onset of a migraine, and a big puffy face, during a very busy (but surprisingly productive and motivating) day at work.

I had to call the vet to confirm what we wanted done with Bella's ashes. That set me off crying again.

We will get them in a casket and bury them. But then I was thinking, what about if we move, could I leave her alone, trapped in a casket with strange people who might not even like cats?! That set me off again.

Then we came home and cleared up her dishes and litter tray. That set me off again!

Today, will be mainly spent on the sofa snuggling with the wee Marnie who I don't know if she has any idea of what has happened. The last 3 nights she has slept in Bella's bed which isn't unusual in itself but she has been calling quite loudly. She is also very hyper and much more demanding of attention. She has, however, spent a fair bit if time sniffing, rubbing and playing with Bella's collar which she is pictured here with.

Thank you to everyone for their kind messages, including ThingsBeautiful's blip of yesterday and to everyone who commented there. It means a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.