2ndSpringChick

By 2ndSpringChick

A job to be done

This is the sorry state of our shed roof. The felt is totally shot, and there are a number of broken tiles that need replacing. On a rainy day, things inside the shed are almost as wet as things outside. Not much use for a shed. Getting someone in to fix the problem has been on our to-do list for months. A few days ago I decided I would tackle it myself.

This could possibly be described as madness. I am notoriously bad at DIY and become woozy if I so much as stand on a chair. But for some reason I'm determined. I've looked at a couple of roofing videos on you tube, bought in some clouting nails, blagged some roofing felt from a neighbour, and sourced some second-hand roof tiles.

Here goes ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.