T-REX #7

Last official day with me so we went for BUSY

How to tie this in with a meaningful message - All I want to say is I've been there for others and everyone is different so I offer alternatives....

Well for a lot of people faith is important - it's heritage open day weekend and the first shot was in an abandoned synagogue that is now in use as a Church of England (Continuing) worship centre

It's Jewish roots have been beautifully restored and preserved - these are the Hebrew 10 Words (the 10 commandments) and the eternal light (not switched on!) under these is the original cupboard for the Torah Scrolls

Then there's hobbies to fill the long gaps between treatments...Rex tried card making

Then there's friendship...Jo pops up on blip twice a year and spookily on Monday as a genealogist she was researching one of the founders of the Synagogue and when I said I called in on my way to lunch it was ...WOW

Then there is beauty in nature - flowers perhaps

Then there is wine (or unpicked grapes at the vineyard today)

and finally the ultimate British fall back...A good cup of tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.