This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Back in the U.S.A.

Day 1 waking up in Atlanta.
Yes, I am really staying at this intersection....

I forgot to take a photo yesterday as I was travelling... Stewart always tells the best travelling sagas and if I don't I feel I will be letting you down...

Let's just say there were delays and 3 planes rather than 2 and I got in about 10 pm rather than 5pm as I was supposed to. Other than that the flights were smooth and I am a confident solo traveler and I figured it all out or asked for help or made travels friends to make the day easier. I also watched some enjoyable films.

It was very hard to say goodbye to Stewart. I just had to keep moving, one step in front of the other and turn the corner and jump into the system and stay in the now.

It was great to see my brother Ben at the end of a very, very long day. I will be in Atlanta for at least the next six weeks or so...

Another adventure begins...

On this day, my niece Emily came by the house and we chatted and then she took me out to lunch to a Mexican place called Raging Burrito. You know the tide has turned when your 22 year old niece is now buying the lunch. Then we went to a photography exhibition that was quite good and strange and Emily drove me to a store to pick up a few things before she headed to her volunteer gig. It is a hot, humid and sprawling car culture... I am in America!

Later in the evening, my brother Ben returned from work, my niece Elena came over and we all went out to dinner to Eddie's Attic. We sat outside on the patio and had some good food and a lovely pint of a local IPA.

Once home and Elena back to her dorm, Ben and I stayed up talking until the wee hours. I was exhausted.

1 day, 2 restaurants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.