Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Cheeky

Had a fantastic science lesson this afternoon - a guided tour of the digestive system :)

A tired Monday though, as following the ride on Saturday, I went out to see Justin Currie last night in Manchester and didn't get back until after midnight. It was well worth it though, the guy's a legend and is such an underrated singer/songwriter. Whilst mindless pap makes money and fills the airwaves, it is a shame that decent stuff likes his doesn't get a chance due to financial decisions. Middle-aged standpoint and a half that one eh? :)

The support act was great too, a young Canadian called Del Barber who told stories about his songs that involved his home, experiences and people he's met. So wonderful to listen to, and although country is not a style I have a lot of, I came away with some CDs from him that are just brilliant.

I also found out that I came 7th in that ride on Saturday - very chuffed with that. I reckon if I'd gone the right way I could have squeezed into 6th :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.