Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Disc lost

I went to play disc golf at Peikkometsä course for the third time. It was very windy and playing was much harder than last time. I lost a disc into this pond. First I succesfully threw a driver over the pond. It was a nice challenge and I tried it with another driver. Then I threw a midrange disc. The wind turned it over and it fell just about one metre from the shore.

I removed my trousers and searched for the fallen disc. The bottom of the pond was muddy, steep and very slippery. I should've taken all clothes off so I could've searched a bit deeper but I was already quite cold for walking in chilly water for about one minute. Luckily the lost disc wasn't one of my better ones. I still might search for it a bit more next time I go playing there.

A few alternatives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.