Wellington...

After going to bed at 9.20pm last night and sleeping like the actual dead for nine whole hours I got up at half six this morning and dyed my hair before I hopped a train to Glasgow to meet Theresa for the day.

We laughed, we drank cider, we ate noodles and we consumed a bucket of coffee. I like Glasgow and I'm not sure why I don't go there more often. I shall endeavour to make the effort to do just that. There's a whole different sort of entertainment to be had on a Saturday night in the city centre. I wonder whether some people actually look in the mirror before they leave the house and why their friends aren't honest with them when they ask 'does my bum look big in this?' Clearly I'm an expert of course wedges tongue in cheek and my partner in crime more so... she has a fashion degree don't you know!

Obviously I had to blip Wellington... it would have been rude not to since someone had very kindly put his cone up there for me!

Home on the train by 10pm and a taxi door to door! x

Lovely day and lovely company! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.