Purplepants

By Purplepants

The first Landing bookshelf...

One of several packed bookshelves, this one is for paperbacks and has double layers on a lot of the shelves. I have had kindle for nearly three years and have bought nearly everything new on that... but the High Street has so many second hand book sellers too...

Busy working day today... made a dent in the marking, wrote up notes on lessons taught, observed lesson done, weekly staff meeting over...

AND... I made it to October without falling off the wagon! So on Friday when I am off out to dinner with a friend/colleague of mine I shall imbibe!
As a side effect I also lost 10 pounds of (mostly mid-riff) flab - result! No alcohol and no between meals snacking...otherwise I ate very well! Will try to keep it up on week days now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.