GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

Lesson 1

I started an evening course in digital photography in University College Cork, where I'm also back working on events for a few months.

The lessons are two hours long, the first hour being devoted to theory and the second to practice. The first night, the lecturer asked us to focus on getting to know the field of vision of our lenses. We are shooting in wide angle without looking through the viewfinder.

The members of the group hadn't even introduced ourselves before we had to start taking each other's pictures, getting in really close. We quickly got over our self-consciousness, though, and started having fun. I mainly took photographs of my "lens buddy", Gillian, but I think the best shot I took was this one of a man named Tim.

I'm very excited about the class and hoping to learn a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.