Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Stairway to Culinary Heaven

Getting to today's venue for the weekly music session wasn't so easy without being able to drive, so Carl agreed to help out. I DARTed to Sandycove/Glasthule, he picked me up there and took me to the session in Cabinteely and picked me up afterwards. What a glorious day it was! Our host's apartment is beautifully situated, which added to the musical enjoyment.

When Carl picked me up afterwards he suggested that we eat out, and I readily agreed. We thought of staying in Cabinteely but had difficulty finding parking. It was on the way to his place that Carl suggested Rasam restaurant in Glasthule, a place we haven't frequented for quite a while. It was tremendously good. We originally thought of going to Bay (above Walters pub) but they behaved just like the last time we were there, greeting us with a stuck-up attitude, asking if we had a reservation, and then trying to stick us at a grotty table outside the main dining area we said we didn't. We left, and were delighted we chose Rasam instead -- and we weren't the only ones.

The Master was showing in Carl's Kino. I stuck it out to the end, but am still trying to work out what it was about. The hype is unjustified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.