Stanmer House

It's been pretty non stop today - firstly I drove home from Kettering which took 3 hours because of roadworks, and the walking group were meeting at 1pm for a 2 hour walk. I got back at 12.20pm so I decided to go direct to Stanmer Park where they were meeting and I sat and ate my lunch in the park with Louis and then met up with the others.

We had a great two hour walk through the grounds and then ended up back at the house where we had a drink and some of the group had afternoon tea. It was the first time that Louis came with me, and he was really well behaved there were 5 dogs in total and all walked off their leads for most of the walk.

Tonight, we went to Elif's pre-xmas late night shopping event with wine and nibbles. Barb came with us, and as we were early we called at the local pub for a drink first - the fire was roaring and it was very cosy! Then after Elif's, Alan & I went for dinner at the local Thai restaurant. The food was great and it was nice to spend some time together after Alan's trip to Holland last week, and my trip 'up North' this week.

But after today I'm really tired, so I'm going to have an early night - catch up with you tomorrow!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.