The Contented Soul

It's Mr Fitz's 40th birthday today and a bunch of went to Eyemouth on a bus to celebrate. Everybody was asked to bring a dish, this was my third bring a dish experience with this group and the food is always great.

The bring a dish thing is a great idea however it does raise some logistical issues regarding transportation and there was an extra complication of going to a rented house and not knowing what equipment is available. Thus I packed a cake stand and electric whisk as well as the pudding ingredients and a massive dish of 3 Cheese Gnocchi. I'm pleased to say that everything survived the taxi, train and bus journeys but I think I might write a bring a dish recipe book that takes into account the logistical issues.

Anyway, this is Gunsgreen House built by a smuggler with lots of great hidey holes throughout. The weather was beautiful, the company great and the food exquisite.

Happy Birthday Mr Fitz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.