Tales of the Guig

By Guigphotography

Monarch

Over the last couple of years I've worked hard on controlling photographic conditions, preparing and being able to respond to situations quickly to get the best images I can.
Much of that came into play atop the Beanach Na Ba and I was enjoying photographing this splendid chap, but then the clouds parted and the sun hit him (without lighting the background). That timing was just pure luck (the sun lasted about 20 seconds) and I was very grateful for it. Seconds later, he was gone.
I've cropped the shot and also removed some distracting grass from his antlers (you can see the original on my Guigphotography facebook page) but it's really nice when you don't have to edit the light or colour. It really was that nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.