ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

After Hours

Shot in Klundert, municipality of Moerdijk. The area deserves further exploration, something to do on a free day ... like tomorrow? Went to work today (Monday is my real free day) so, techinically, I'm allowed to stay home tomorrow.

Restlessness put me behind the wheel this evening; the feeling sometimes leads to a mild attack of depression, which I decided to fight by going out for some fresh air. I have actually no reason to feel down, having heard today that they will be giving me my permanent employment contract effective 01 Dec 2013 instead of 01 Jan 2014, and that after hearing earlier in the day that a publisher of Business English books has decided to hire my services to edit and update a couple of their textbooks, for which I will receive a modest royalty if the books sell well. In short, two good reasons I had to go to work.

I think I'm just physically tired. What a difference it can make when a couple of hormones decide to retire.

Another backdated entry to make you smile ... :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.