Purplepants

By Purplepants

It's the liittle things...

A particularly crabby day at school.
The Staff Meeting went on for ever this evening and I was not really listening to my Head droning on discussing the same old mundane items on the agenda whilst watching a beautiful red sky and it's changing colours through the window and wanting to abandon the room, grab camera and flee to a vantage point to blip happily... but no - I stayed till the bitter end and went home in the dark...

After doing sundry chores (washing up I failed to do last night...) and making a couple of phone calls I was surprised by my (favourite) husband who came in with flowers, pizza and salad because he had remembered that Tuesday is always my worst day (all periods + dinner duty + meeting)
I love him dearly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.