sp33dway

By sp33dway

gobsmacked

I'm writing this post-delivery after witnessing my wife go through 32hrs of hellish labour, with all the imagineables happening. To have my daughter cradled in my arms whilst Lady Sp33d was rushed into theatre was the most bizarre experience of my entire life, and one I hope doesn't happen again. Well, at least one half of it anyway.

So there I sat in the post-natal ward waiting with our daughter in my arms and tears running down my face - one eye with joy, the other with fear. Both turned to joy the moment Lady Sp33d re-appeared one and a half hours later.

I'll never forget ANY of it. I can honestly say I've never felt more inadequate as a human being in my entire life - quite how women get through such an ordeal is, well, FLABBERGASTING - if it was left up to us Blokeages, the Human race would have been extinct yonks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.