Copenhagen Dreaming

By dennisjorgensen

Train Sematary

Had another hard time choosing. I'm usually split between picking a shot that has a good appeal when it's presented as a thumbnail (for the possibility of more views, comments, etc.) or simply my favorite shot (regardless of anything whatsoever).
I almost always end up with my favorite shot, so I suppose the choice isn't that difficult after all.

Today, I went back to a place, I found a couple of years ago. Today, suddenly I had some time on my hand, and being nearby with a camera, meant that I had to go back. I spend an hour looking inside less than half of the train cars, so I'll definitely be back rather soon!

I thought todays Blip was, in some way poetic. Passing this compartment, I was strangely drawn to it. I searched all the other compartments, but this one spoke to me. I wonder who has been sitting here looking out the window.. And it's my favorite from today!

At some points, when I let my eyes work around the photo, the curtain seem to move, as if a slight breeze passed it.. It might work for you as well if you look at it LARGE

Well, the other shots can be found on my Flickr-site, should you be interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.