NeilS

By NeilS

Work in progress

This was the second choice for today's blip ...

During the morning I heard a rumour that there was a Dalek in the building where I work - New England House in the centre of Brighton. It's a building of dark corridors and just the place where you'd expect to find a platoon of Daleks followed by the Brigadier and UNIT, and so it came as no surprise to learn there was a Dalek photoshoot on our floor. But by the time I'd grabbed the camera it had gone - presumably not down the stairs.

So at lunch time I went for an exhilarating walk on a bright, cold day and spotted that work was under way on the exterior of St Bartholomew's church - whose interior I blipped the other day. The work extended to the big gilded cross at the top of the building, sitting on top of what is often claimed to be the highest unsupported parish church nave in England. The view must be fantastic but it's not a job I'd relish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.