Team photo

All the team except me. We ran Frimley Lodge parkrun - Cameron (age 7; parkrun 10 t-shirt, dark sleeves) ran with his granny (blue Lakeland trails t-shirt) but his fast finish took him well away from her at the end; Andrew (age 5; Swansea City strip, orange arms, blue hands) ran his first ever parkrun, ran all the away and really enjoyed himself - ran with his mum Debi (Bournemouth marathon - 1/2 marathon really - t-shirt). And I ran on my own.
Great family outing. Even though I ran most of the second lap saying to myself 'I hate 5ks' - 10k is much less intense and painful. Two lap course with a canal towpath, path through the woods and some open space, a few little ups and downs and nice mud. But too many people to get into a good stride on the narrow paths on the first lap (especially if you don't want to fall in the canal).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.