Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Luce, Walter, the Rijksmuseum and the crazy bikes

I am well aware that this is a horrible horrible photo, but I had to use it as my blip today because it brings back so many happy memories!

Last night we went to the Sugar Factory, for the Wicked Jazz Sounds club night, where live jazz musicians play alongside DJs every Sunday night. I would definitely recommend it, it was such a fantastic night out! I've always found Dutch men to be quite... friendly, and tonight was no exception, we were never short of someone to dance with. At the end of the night, about 4.30am, we were whisked across Amsterdam on the back of bikes at breakneck speeds by two lovely guys. As we hurtled past the Rijksmuseum, I shouted to Luce to loosen her terrified vice-like grip and unbury her head from Walter's back so I could grab a photo. Considering the speeds we were travelling I think this is pretty acceptable...

I was on the back of a bike belonging to a very handsome guy called Geert, and the whole night felt a bit like something out of a Dutch romantic comedy! Carice van Houten watch out :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.