The Ice Palace

I had a lovely 6 mile walk this morning, from Saltdean to the Marina and back with Chrissy, and Louis of course. It was a very grey, damp day and difficult for taking photos, although the marina always provides interesting possibilities with the boats, but I wanted to wait until I went into town tonight to meet Alan.

I've noticed that I've not done many 'festive' blips yet, so I wanted to blip either the Christmas lights in town, or the Christmas tree at the Pier. I got off the bus near the Pier but unfortunately it started raining and my photos weren't very clear, so after our drink we went back to the Pavillion so I could blip it rink side. We waited until the end of the skating session so that the reflections were visible in the ice, and it was lovely to capture it without the skaters.

I'd like to say another big thank you for putting yesterday's blip on the spotlight - it's my highest rated blip!

Anyway, enjoy the rest of your evening and I hope you have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.