City Boy

By kwasi

Colour in the City

A Happy 2014 to all you friendly fellow blippers. I hope you all had a very pleasant time last night and are none the worse for wear. I hadn't intended to start blipping until today but this has turned out to be #10. I know many of you have 365 or 730 or 1095 blips under your belt but I'm happy that I've reached #10 and, more importantly, that I'm loving it!

After a very convivial Hogmanay with two sets of old friends last night, we went out for a brisk walk along the canal this morning, seizing what looks like the only dry, sunny couple of hours today . Just back, the sky is darkening, the atmosphere is heavy and I think the rest of the day is going to be dreich. However, a pleasant lunch with a friend is imminent.

The Union Canal is the way I walk into the city for it's quieter, with no traffic and abounds in interesting things to see and photograph - plants, grasses, boats, swans and ducks. Today I felt the need for some vibrant colour and in this season the opportunities are not always easy to find. However, near Millenium Quay, I found the moorings of these canal boats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.