Mumzi

By Mumzi

A memento from Peter...

My brother collected art. There was this painting done by a great friend and fellow thespian on a huge canvass, of a heart... and inscribed in the milleu of thick oils is my all time favorite poem by ee cummings
i carry your heart
And he left it to me......
We read it to each other often.

i carry your heart with me ( i carry it in my heart)
iam never without it ( anywhere i go, my dear; and whatever is done by only me is your doing my darling)
i fear
no fate( for you are my fate, my sweet) i want
no world (for beautiful you are my world,my true)
and it's you are whatever a moon had always meant
and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows
(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud and the sky of the sky of a tree called life; which soars
higher than soul can hope or mind can hide)
and this is the wonder that's keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart( i carry it in my heart )
~ee cummings~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.