Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Rain, Rain, Go Away!

This should have been a really good extended weekend. Two great, eminently blippable events are taking place here in Dublin -- The Taste of Dublin food extravangza, and, probably even more promising in terms of blipability, The Street Performers World Championship. Unfortunately, nobody told the weather to cooperate, so both events have been washed out. I already have tickets for the Jesters Ball tomorrow night, and hopefully things will have cleared up by then. The organisers have covered themselves in some respects by issuing this warning: 'This is an outside event in Ireland, so don't forget to bring a nice big warm jacket.'

I went over to Merrion Square this afternoon while in town (stopping off for blip duty at College Green), but nothing was happening with the street performers. Whatever about that event, I'd say the Taste of Dublin hooley is suffering more. Tickets were on sale in advance for this one, and most of the sessions sold out weeks ago. I'd hoped to go between 12.00 and 4.00 today, but conditions this morning convinced me not to bother.

Ah well, I got my blip anyway. I was in two minds about which of two to use, this one or this other one. I think I made the right decision, mainly because of the grouping of the figures in this shot, and especially the lone guy down at the bottom. Was I right?

p.s. Naturally i acknowledge the inspiration provided by benek, which I'm sure everyone spotted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.