Get Well Card

This is a picture of a card which I have in a magnetic frame on my refrigerator. It's a colored pencil drawing by Eileen Sorg who has a series of them depicting various antics of birds and squirrels. I love this one in particular. The title is "Foiled Again".

Somewhere deep down inside me is an artist and if she had ever come out this is the kind of stuff she would have drawn. Colored pencil and animals -- the perfect combination. I'm sorry I missed that calling. I know, it's never too late and that may be correct. After all, I already have the pencils, so maybe........

I've been sick all day and didn't even get out of the house so I had to find something close at hand and I thought this would be a good blip. I do hope I haven't violated some copyright law, but I was really desperate for a blip. It's been windy and rainy all day and even if I felt better it might not have been a good idea to go out, although I had planned to drive out to some of the local farmland and see what I could find to photograph. Maybe next weekend.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.