To Blunch or not too Blunch...

Is it a blunch only when officially sanctioned through the MeetUps forum?

Went over to the Central Mosque for lunch with a a fellow blipper today for some chat, cheap nosh and a wee EdinWander.

I don't think I fully appreciated the draw of the Edinburgh Central Mosque until we met someone I know who lives near me in Fife heading over there for Friday prayers. I did find it odd that he was heading all the way over there but as Mrs TFP pointed out, there isn't all that many mosques around this country so it probably makes sense.

Learned something new today. My favourite Morrisey song, Haridresser on Fire was written because the Mozzer couldn't get an appointment at a very famous hairdresser in London.

Thanks ATV for the lunchtime distraction and MozFact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.