Gaia's Child

By maura143

Cattle 'n' Cranes

Arrived at the Beef Unit Univ. of FL just before sunrise. Temperature was a chilling 34%F with a very heavy fog. A slight breeze from the East carried the distinct odor scent of Cattle which wasn't altogether unpleasant. The fog dissipated as the sun rose, painting the sky an orange/pink color. The Sandhill Cranes began arriving around 7:10, in their usual waves of thirty or so birds. By 7:30 all that were coming were there.

I took 400+shots in those twenty minutes, then climbing up on my trusty ladder, began taking photos of the Cranes on Terra Firma. Later when I looked over my shots to choose just the Right One for my Blip, I recalled the Cattle Scent... I had little choice. Of course I had to play with it just a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.