living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

#100happydays - Day 29

So in this shot Monkey looks a lot like his father circa 1973. He's wearing a sweater which was a birthday gift from SDB, and is full of cuteness. That's definitely a happy for today.

Also, some of today's conversations have been happy inducing-

Monkey surprised me! He was playing with Chickpea's magnetic alphabet and found a "W" and a "w." He said "baby double double X and mommy double double X." He has always said "double double X" for the letter "W" when he sings the alphabet song. I didn't know he could identify letters yet and to realise that one is the big version and one is the small version really really shocked me! In a good way.

Chickpea was telling jokes at the dinner table. This is the first time she's done this, really. Here's one that she told--
I've got a funny one about milk. When somebody says, "Can I have some milk?" and the man says, "Yes." But then he says "We don't have any milk!" -- followed by maniacal laughter.

I will leave you with Chickpea's deep thought of the day-
What is laughing made of?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.