Mini Sunset

Cam in Mini Mode ... and oh! What a sudden sunset it was!

Had already blipped a grey-sky-red-roof scene this morning on my way to work because I knew I might not have time for anything else outside the rest of the day. Thankfully, though, my students were cooperative enough (without being aware of it) to hand in their research paper proposals in the nick of time this afternoon, with even enough margin for a short discussion with me. When I left, though, the skies were still dampingly grey ... until I hit that section of the A16 between the Drecht Tunnel and the Shell filling station. Suddenly, like a bright eyebrow, a split in the clouds followed by one of the most spectacular sunsets I have ever seen. Or is it just BLIP that has made me aware of them? Anyway, I made it a point to stop on the hard shoulder to take a few pot shots outside the car. This one, though, was unexpectedly made on the road, right lane, at 100 kph.

A much better day at work compared to yesterday. The best part is ... spring break next week!

In the meantime, SILVER and BRONZE today -- our sprint ladies didn't do badly at all. Tomorrow, rest day at the skating rink but the speed cannons will be training to strike metal again this weekend and almost every day of next week. What a joy it will be to watch them without having to think of work!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.