Inverculain

By Inverculain

Making the Connection

(and Minding the Gap, of course :)

Slightly stressful travel today...I was later than planned getting away from central Munich, but still got to the airport in decent time. Boarded, had a jolly pilot telling us we were actually going to get to Heathrow ahead of schedule (should have realised that was tempting fate), and we taxied out... and stopped. The pilot (whose jolliness was now sounding just a little strained) announced that we had a "minor technical problem" and they were going to try to resolve it.

15 nerve-wracking minutes later....success! It was fixed, we got away, and I got back in good time to make my connection. Just missing the Heathrow express to change terminals gave me a breather, and time to take this blip on the platform - he converging lines, and the light and dark "halves" caught my eye.

And having checked in, got through security, etc.... I even have time to post it before boarding! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.