Pyramid selling?

I started the day with a visit to Manchester Central's

Cake and Bake Show where I saw an array of amazing cakey creations. Just as I was about to leave I had a text from my blip buddy Beewriter asking if I was coming out to play … well of course I was!

Today's meanderings took us through the Northern Quarter where there was a graffiti wall I wanted to photograph, even though it meant we both had to climb some railings in the car park to get a decent shot of it (not easy with Bee's knees!)

Further along we came across this arty little installation which turned out be a promotion for new music by one last year's X Factor finalists.
(Apparently you have to download an App, scan a code and you can listen to the new single).
In my day you'd have just gone into Woolworths and bought the record!
A sad sign of the times I also heard today was that the iconic HMV store on Market Street is to become Poundstore .

Says it all really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.