More Life of Sands

By sands

Birthday guy and gals!

So I have finally purchased a new camera!! I couldn't stand it any longer!! I broke my Olympus 600mu while I was in South Africa in October - or rather, I broke the screen which meant I could take pictures but I couldn't see what I was taking and I couldn't change any of the settings. I had pretty much decided what camera I wanted and last weekend I sealed the deal, as such! I went to a Diving Conference and there was a guy there from Cameras Underwater (where I got my previous camera from) and after a chat with him, I decided on the Canon IXUS 100.

I got really fed up of taking pictures with my broken camera, hence the break in my blips!!

It's my birthday on Monday and 2 of my friends from lifeboat, Lew and Sylwia, also have their birthdays this week. Infact, Lew's birthday is the same day as mine and Sylwia's is 2 days later. So tonight we had a joint birthday night out in North Berwick and my camera came along for it's first outing! So this is Sylwia, me and Lew in The Ship in North Berwick having a great evening out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.