a day in my life....

By harryjoy

Sal & Honey

I was out early this morning to meet a, hopefully, new customer...the meeting went well and I came away quite confident. Sometimes, amidst the day to day running of things, I forget the excitement that's generated by trying to win new work.....

This afternoon I was interviewing....two new starters, which is good news but the interview with the identical twin girls was one of the most bizarre experiences ever. I thought at one point I was being set up in some candid camera thing.... Despite their orange appearance, or the fact that one asked if my name was 'pizza', just before exclaiming that she 'didn't like Dave', it was the fact that one of the girls wouldn't stop talking gibberish, whilst the other one just stared at the wall.

Anyway, home now to relative sanity... but no blip and then...cue child and pet...blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.