Doremigirl

By Doremigirl

Slide Home for the Win!

107 . 365

Today, my middle school choir sang the National Anthem at the Phillies vs. Braves game. It was a crisp, sunny day with light winds. My students were really excited - as we warmed up in the locker room, they got in the zone and sang beautifully today! I am very proud of my students and for representing our school well. And I had a Idina Menzel moment - the announcer did not know my name! LOL! Oh, I got a big smooch from the Phillies Phanatic :-D

Our middle school students and faculty came to cheer for us. We had pretty good seats, I'd say. The game was uneventful, except at the end where Domonic Brown ran home to give us a win!

Last time our school choir sang, The Phillies were down 7-0 by the second inning versus the Mets. It took 13 innings to win over the Mets. What a win! And after that awesome game, our team went on to win the World Series.

So let's go Phillies!

Today's Music - My choir singing the National Anthem

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.