Bulk buying

One of the very few regrets I have about having so many children - apart from the penury - is the fact that it's hard to make occasions like Easter special for all of them, difficult to make them feel that they've all been treated individually.

It's been especially tricky this year since the range of Easter eggs on offer - at Booths and Asda, at least - appears to be extremely limited. Have I just missed the boat on this? Were there loads of different ones on sale just a few days ago?

At Asda I managed to get Roses eggs, which I'll probably give to my folks, who will be visiting, and then just some Mini Egg eggs and Twirl ones. I'm a bit let down, to be honest. If I find time at the weekend I'm going to have to get out to a few more not-so-super stores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.