Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Gothic Goings On

We have been in Whitby for a few days (may put up some back blips). There is a gothic weekend just coming up and there was a steady increase in goths on the streets this morning.

I would love to go back there by myself with the camera and spend the entire time shooting them as I find the whole style fascinating. I also want to gain more confidence with asking strangers if I can take their pictures.

So, just before we got back into the car to come home I thought I'd get a taster and asked this young lady if I could grab a quick photo. I think I need to work on my interpersonal skills as she didn't seem that impressed with the request. Ah well, I think she makes a terrific subject, and I was quite chuffed to get the abbey in the background too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.