From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

And the bird of the day is......

How's that for a title? I was thinking I should change the name of my journal to that. No! Not to 'that' but 'And the bird of the day is...' as that seems to be my main topic for pictures these days.

Go large although he wiggled a bit..

Hmmmm....

However, what if I hit hard times and can't buy nuts, seed, fat balls, suet cakes and mealworms anymore? The birds would fly away and I'd be discarded like an unmatched sock or a tired, greying pair of knickers (again). I might be forced to do a series of Bony blips wearing various items from my wardrobe. What a dreadful thought!

The other thing is I might attract a really weird set of followers thinking it was a different kind of bird journal - the scantily clad human variety... Dearie me! Maybe I had better stay broadcasting 'From the dark corner....' for the time being.

The day went better today and least I was able to keep my mind on what I was meant to be doing. It was another quiet one I am glad to report although I did go a bit dozy in the middle of the afternoon when it was getting on to the end of my working day. I updated my online work diary with Ayr weeks, Edinburgh holiday weeks, concerts and other noteworthy dates up until the end of December. It is useful, I assure you!

That was about it today. I fed the birds and squirrels and watered next door's new Siamese cat with the garden hose when it stuck it's head round the side of the shed.

I made a sweetcorn chowder for dinner as I hadn't had that for ages. I overdid the curry powder but it was still nice. Hopefully it won't moan at me later.

Track? I dedicate this Deep Purple number to two pigeons I saw chasing each other round my frog ornament on the table in the garden earlier - Perfect Strangers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.