Dotty

By Dotty

Happiness

(Backblip)

Charlie asked to spend the weekend with me. Not because of a sleepover or a football match: he just wanted to hang out with his mum.

So we decided to go to Berwick. It's our new best place after Filey, and a lot easier to get to.

On the bus there, he started talking about cars.
"Mum, if you earn lots of money, will you buy another car?" (no)
"What was our last car?" (Rover)
"What was your favourite car?" (Audi TT)
"My favourite car is a Lamborghini"

I tell you what. We'll buy a lottery ticket, and if we win, we will buy a car. And you can choose it.

"Any car I like? Even a really expensive Lamborghini?" (yes)
"The trouble is, it wouldn't be very good for Filey" (that's true)
"I think we should get a Ford Focus instead"

He also decided that he didn't want to move house, but we should get a shed, new bikes and some more garden tools.

We had a great day. Another one to put on the top shelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.