Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Filming at Lansdown Terrace, Cheltenham

Several of you may recall me talking about how hard it is to blip Lansdown Terrace in all its Regency glory due to the large number of cars that are parked in front of it. Well today when I passed I discovered people in period clothing and horses and carriages...oh joy of joys they were filming Hedda Gabler there (I believe). I took a few shots with my handbag camera and then popped back for the Nikon and a better lens.
There were lots of booms, cameras, make-up people, grips etc etc and it was actually really hard to get a shot that did not include one or another of them. I did manage a few and this is one of my favourites. I have cloned out a fire alarm just to make it look a little more authentic! The man with the shovel had been scooping up the horse manure...for continuity presumably as I thought it added even more authenticity. Apparently they are filming a funeral later in the week, I must try to track them down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.